MEDIA ADVISORY: Phenix City, Troy University officials to make joint announcement

Posted: Tuesday, 20 December 2011

December 22, 3 p.m. EST/2 pm. CST: Members of the Phenix City Government and Troy University's administrative leadership will make a major announcement regarding the development of a new riverfront academic center. The event will be on the proposed site of the building, located adjacent to the Pedestrian Bridge on 3rd Avenue between 15th and 16th streets, on the parcel of land commonly referred to as The Triangle.

Scheduled speakers include Dr. Jack Hawkins, Jr., Chancellor of Troy University, and Sonny Coulter, Mayor of Phenix City. News media covering the event are asked to be in place no later than 2:45 EST/1:45 CST. Contact either Tom Davis or Skip Hansberger via email to confirm your organization's attendance.