Departments

School of Nursing (SON)

School of Nursing Program

Dr. Diane Weed
Director of School of Nursing
334-670-3745
lweed@troy.edu

Programs offered:

Nursing, Associate of Science (ASN)
Dr. Sherry Seibenhener
ASN Coordinator
334-241-8644
sseibenhener@troy.edu

Nursing, Bachelor of Science (BSN)
Dr. Carrie Lee Gardner
BSN Coordinator
334-670-3742 
csgardner@troy.edu

Nursing, RN to BSN/MSN (RN-BSN/MSN)
Dr. Shellye Vardaman
RN to BSN Program Coordinator
334-670-3429
svardaman@troy.edu

Nursing, Master of Science (MSN)
Dr. Patsy Riley
MSN Program Coordinator
334-241-8642
priley@troy.edu

Concentrations Offered:

Clinical Nurse Specialist 
Family Nurse Practitioner
Nursing Informatics Specialist
Post-master’s Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate 
Post-master's Informatics Certificate

Nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
Dr. Amy Spurlock, DNP Program Coordinator
334-670-3437
alspurlock@troy.edu

Options Offered:

Post-master’s DNP
Post-baccalaureate DNP

Concentrations Offered:

Nursing, Master of Science (MSN)
Concentrations Offered:
Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (Admissions to the Adult-Gerontology CNS track are currently on hold)

Nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
Concentrations Offered:
Family Nurse Practitioner
Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (Admissions to the Adult-Gerontology CNS track are currently on hold)


Kinesiology & Health Promotion (KHP)

Dr. Brandon Sluder, Chair
334-670-3443
jbsluder@troy.edu

Majors offered:

B.S. Athletic Training
B.S. Exercise Science
B.S. Health Education
B.S. Physical Education

Minors offered:

Exercise Science Minor
Health Promotion Minor
Nutrition Minor

Graduate offerings:

M.S. Sport and Fitness Management (Exercise Science Concentration) 
Note: This degree is offered in collaboration with the School of Hospitality, Sport, and Tourism Management

 

Departments of Human Services and Social Work 
(HS & SWK)

Dr. Denise M. Green
670-3366 
dmgreen@troy.edu

Majors offered:

Human Services Major
Social Work Major (CSWE Accredited)

Minors offered:

Human Services Minor

 

School of Hospitality, Sport and Tourism Management (HSTM)

HSTM Homepage

Dr. Anthony Dixon, Interim Chair
334 670-3827 
awdixon@troy.edu

Dr. Fred Green, Graduate Coordinator
334 670-3764
fegreen@troy.edu

Dr. John Miller, Ph.D. Program Coordinator
334 808-6468
johnm@troy.edu

Majors offered:

B.S. - Hospitality, Sport and Tourism Management (requires minor)
(Students will choose an area of concentration from Hospitality, Sport, or Tourism Management).

Minors offered:

Hospitality Management 
Sport Management 
Tourism Management 
Recreation

Graduate offerings:

M.S. in Sport and Fitness Management
Ph.D. in Sport Management
Sport Management Doctoral FAQ

Graduate concentrations:

Athletic Administration 
Coaching 
Exercise Science

Apply Now!