Approved Awards

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Alpha Epsilon Delta Award – Ms. Janet Gaston
  • Beta Beta Beta Leadership and Scholarship Award – Dr. Christi Magrath
  • Scholars Award – Biology Department - Dr. Glen Cohen
  • The Nathan Alexander Memorial Phi Alpha Theta Scholastic Award – Dr. Rob Kruckeberg
  • The G. Ray Mathis Memorial Award – Dr. Rob Kruckeberg
  • Colonial Dames of America Paper Award – Dr. Rob Kruckeberg
  • Trapp History Education Award – Dr. Rob Kruckeberg
  • Norma Taylor Mitchell American History Award – History Department
  • Virgil L. Collins Mathematics Award – Mrs. Diane Porter
  • James F. O’Neal Award – Mrs. Diane Porter
  • Dennis Lee Bowden Computer Science Award – Mrs. Diane Porter
  • Outstanding Political Science Student of the Year – Dr. Vickie Edwards
  • Alpha Phi Sigma Distinguished Honors Graduate Prize (established by Dr. Charles L. Jones) – Ms. Jessica Childs

Sorrell College of Business

  • Delta Mu Delta Award for Excellence in Leadership and Scholarship – Dr. Robert Wheatley
  • Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key – Bill Belcher
  • Wall Street Journal Student Achievement  Award - Department
  • Alabama Society of CPA’s Accounting Achievement Award – Department

College of Communication and Fine Arts

  • The Sigma Tau Delta Award – Jim Davis
  • Bernard E. Williams Award – Priya Menon
  • Modern Language Award – Dr. James Sherry
  • Outstanding Music Graduate Award – Dr. Larry Blocher
  • John M. Long Achievement Award – Mr. Mark Walker
  • William E. Denison Choral Excellence Award – Dr. Diane Orlofsky
  • Speech and Theater Scholastic Award
  • Art and Design Award for Scholarship and Artistic Achievement – Pam Allen
  • Center for Design, Technology and Industry Award of Excellence – Mr. Ed Noriega
  • Robert T. Joslin Award of Excellence in Photography – Ms. Pam Allen
  • Alpha Epsilon Rho Award – Dr. Jefferson Spurlock
  • Steven B. Padgett Journalism and Communication Award – Dr. Jefferson Spurlock
  • The David Dye Award for Excellence in Theatre Artistry and Academics – Victoria Lee Averett
  • The Award of Excellence in Dance Artistry and Scholarship – Victoria Lee Averett

College of Education

  • W.P. Lewis Award for Outstanding Student in Education – Dr. Joseph Johnson
  • R.H. Ervin Award for Outstanding Student in Education – Dr. Joseph Johnson
  • Psi Chi Award – Dr. Gina Mariano

College of Health and Human Services

  • Academic Honor Award in Physical Education –Dr. Gayle Bush
  • Academic Honor Award in Health Education - Dr. Gayle Bush
  • Outstanding HSTM Student Award – Dr. Robert Mathner
  • James A. Whiteside, M.D. Eminent Scholar Award – Mr. John M. Anderson
  • Ray S. Baggett, Ed. D., ATC Memorial Scholarship – Mr. John M. Anderson
  • American Sports Medicine Institute – Mr. John M. Anderson
  • Sigma Theta Tau, Iota Theta Tau Chapter Outstanding Student Award – Dr. Deborah Rushing
  • Georgia Irene Gill Davis Award – Dr. Deborah Rushing
  • Charles L. Silcox Award of Excellence – Dr. Amy Spurlock
  • The Eulene Hawkins Social Work Award – Mr. Denise Green

Graduate School

  • Outstanding Graduate Political Science Student of the Year – MPA - Dr. Vickie Edwards
  • The James F. Rinehart Award – Dr. Vickie Edwards
  • Best Graduate Research Award – Dr. Dianne Barron
  • Dr. Charles A. Watson Research Award - Dr. Vickie Edwards

Student Services, International, Athletics and Honors Awards

  • Emma Coburn Norris PEAK Award – Dr. Ken LaBrant
  • Academic Excellence Award for Sororities – Ms. Barbara Patterson
  • Academic Excellence Award for Fraternities – Ms. Barbara Patterson
  • Clements Award – Rebecca Whetstone
  • Sorrell Award – Rebecca Whetstone
  • Outstanding Freshman Award – Mrs. Tamara Jones
  • Nolan C. Hatcher Outstanding International Student Award – Darlene Schmurr-Stewart
  • Faye Ellis Memorial Award – Alina Penjiyeva
  • Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Junior Award – Mrs. Theresa M. Johnson
  • Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Senior Award – Mrs. Theresa M. Johnson
  • Ingalls Award – Tobiah Jones
  • Faculty Senate Excellence Award – Dr. Scott Nokes
  • Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award – Barbara Patterson
Apply Now!