Participating Teachers

Participating teachers are selected from the disciplines of biology, chemistry, and physics. ASIM incorporates a strong teacher-training component. Summer training is designed to update and strengthen content knowledge, to familiarize teachers with the use and operation of ASIM equipment, and to model teaching strategies that are successful with a broad range of students.

Photo of Max Miller

Max Miller
Associate Project Director — Biology
(334) 670-3798
(334) 670 3859
tmmiller@troy.edu

Photo of Dena Byars

Dena Byars
Associate Project Director — Chemistry
(334) 670-3798
dbyars@troy.edu

Photo of Barbara Reynolds

Barbara Reynolds
Physics Specialist,
Extended Learning Center
(334) 670-5927
bareynolds@troy.edu

Alison Birkmeyer
Ariton High School
P. O. Box 750
Ariton, AL 36311
(334) 762-2371
(334) 762-2126
abirkmeyer@dalecountyboe.org

Tara Brackin
Headland High School
Sporman Street
Headland, AL 36345

Henry Brooks
Geneva County High School
301 Lily Street
Hartford, AL 36344
(334) 588-3650
(334) 588-2943
Brux2@aol.com

Nicholas Daniel
Luverne High School
194 First Ave.
Luverne, AL

Joyia Davis
Samson High School
209 N. Broad Street
Samson, AL 36477
(334) 898-2371
(334) 898-7576
joydavis@alaweb.com

Linda Dees
Carroll High School
101 Forrest Avenue
Ozark, AL 36360
(334) 774-4915
(334) 774-1865
ldees@ocbe.k12.al.us

Lynn Faulk
Headland High School
Sporman Street
Headland, AL 36345

Jennifer Fox
Highland Home High School
11434 Montgomery Highway
Highland Home AL 36041
(334) 537-4379
(334) 537-9805
bbalfox1@mon-cre.net

Scott Gafford
Opp High School
502 N. Maloy Street
Opp, AL 36467

Marie L. Hamm
Geneva County High School
301 Lily Street
Hartford, AL 36344
(334) 588-2943
(334) 588-3650
mamanmarie@alaweb.com

Gwyn Huggins
Charles Henderson High School
P.O. Box 1006
Troy, AL 36081
(334) 566-3510
(334) 566-4940
ghuggs@troyschools.net

Jackie Jinright
Zion Chapel High School
29256 Hwy 87
Jack, AL 36346
(334) 897-6275
(334) 897-5136

Jeremy Kelley
Carroll High School
100 Forrest Ave.
Ozark, AL 36360

Scott Kinsaul
Samson High School
209 N. Broad Street
Samson, AL 36477
(334) 898-2371
(334) 898-7576
skinsaul@alaweb.com

Traci L. Locke
Red Level High School
P.O. Drawer D
Red Level, AL 36474
(334) 469-5315
(334) 469-6192
tlocke@rhs.cov.k12.al.us

Gary D. Myers
Enterprise High School
500 Watts Street
Enterprise, AL
(334) 347-3144
(334) 347-2640
gmyers@ehs.enterpriseschools.net

Susan Odom
Straughn High School
Andalusia, AL 36420
(334) 222-2511
(334) 222-4010
sgodom@alaweb.com

Pam Phillips
Kinston High School
201 College Street, E.
Kinston, AL 36453
(334) 565-3016
(334) 565-3494
phigag@alaweb.com

Amy Rhoades
Enterprise High School
500 Watts Street
Enterprise, AL 36440
(334) 347-2640
(334) 347-3144
arhoades@ehs.enterpriseschools.net

Margaret Sanders
Pleasant Home High School
Route 7, Box 110
Andalusia, AL 36420
(334) 222-1315
(334) 222-4415
sandersmg@yahoo.com

Angie B. Sasser
Andalusia High School
701 Third Street
Andalusia, AL 36420
(334) 222-7569
(334) 222-8631
sasser@alaweb.com

Melanie Sessions
Charles Henderson High School
P.O. Box 1006
Troy, AL 36081
(334) 566-3510
(334) 566-4940
sessionsfarms@mindspring.com

Kim Sewell
Carroll High School
100 Forrest Ave.
Ozark, AL 36360

Karen Shaver
Hillcrest High School
1989 Jaquar Drive
Evergreen, AL 36401
(251) 578-1126
(251) 578-7071
karshaver@hotmail.com

Jonathan Smith
Abbeville High School
Abbeville, AL 36310

Tammy Sims
Brantley High School
P.O. Box 86
Brantley, AL 36009

Diane Ward
T.R. Miller High School
801 Andrew Jackson Street
East Brewton, AL 36426
(251) 869-4225
(251) 867-4225
cdward7@Juno.com

Apply Now!