TROY faculty member to serve as 'light' for literacy

Posted: Friday, 30 January 2009

DOTHAN—Students have until 5:30 p.m. on March 2 to turn in completed applications for Fall 2009 scholarships at Troy University’s Dothan Campus.

TROY offers academic, leadership and need-based awards at the Dothan Campus and the Ft. Rucker location.

Scholarships to be awarded for the 2009-2010 academic year are:

  • Community College Transfer
  • Vice Chancellor
  • Associate Provost
  • Dean’s
  • Student Affairs
  • Robert M. Paul Memorial
  • Douglas C. Patterson Leadership
  • Phi Theta Kappa Transfer
  • Jack R. Sublette Memorial
  • Broughton W. and Marion R. Connell Memorial Leadership
  • Gulf South Communications
  • Sumter Hilman Majors, Jr. Memorial
  • George H. Malone Memorial
  • George Y. and Johnnie R. Malone Perpetual Memorial
  • Edgar Bernard McDaniel Memorial
  • Ruth Elizabeth LaPointe Milner
  • National Alumni Association
  • Jim and Glenda Rose

Applications are available in Malone Hall, room 100. For more information, contact Diana Parker at 334-983-6556, ext. 1204, or at