Departments

School of Nursing (SON)

School of Nursing Program

Dr. Wade Forehand
Director of School of Nursing
334-670-3745
jforehand@troy.edu

Programs offered:

Nursing, Associate of Science (ASN)
Mrs. Diane Young
ASN Coordinator
334-241-8633
dyoung86534@troy.edu

Nursing, Bachelor of Science (BSN)
Dr. Carrie Lee Gardner
BSN Coordinator
334-670-3742 
csgardner@troy.edu

Nursing, RN Mobility
Dr. Kelly Johnson
RN Mobility Assistant Coordinator
334-670-5864
kellyjohnson@troy.edu

Nursing, Master of Science (MSN)
Dr. Kelli Whitted
MSN Program Coordinator
334-448-5160
kwhitted@troy.edu

Concentrations Offered:

Family Nurse Practitioner
Healthcare Informatics and Nursing Leadership
Post-master’s Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate
Post-master's Healthcare Informatics and Nursing Leadership Certificate

Nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program (DNP)
Dr. Amy Spurlock
DNP Program Coordinator
334-670-3437
alspurlock@troy.edu

Options Offered:

Post-master’s DNP
Post-baccalaureate DNP

Concentrations Offered:

Nurse Leader
Family Nurse Practitioner


Kinesiology & Health Promotion (KHP)

Dr. Jay Garner, Chair
334-670-3443
jcgarner@troy.edu

Majors offered:

B.S. Athletic Training
B.S. Exercise Science
B.S. Health Education
B.S. Physical Education

Minors offered:

Exercise Science Minor
Health Promotion Minor
Nutrition Minor

Graduate offerings:

M.S. in Kinesiology (Coaching or Exercise Science Concentration)

 

Departments of Human Services and Social Work 
(HS & SWK)

Social Work CHEA

Dr. Denise Green
334 808-6273 
dmgreen@troy.edu

Majors offered:

Human Services Major
Social Work Major (CSWE Accredited)

Minors offered:

Human Services Minor

 

School of Hospitality, Sport and Tourism Management (HSTM)

HSTM Homepage

Dr. Anthony Dixon, Director
334 670-3827 
awdixon@troy.edu

Dr. Fred Green, Graduate Coordinator
334 670-3764
fegreen@troy.edu

Dr. Win (Gi-Yong) Koo, Ph.D. Program Coordinator
334 670-5763
wkoo@troy.edu

Majors offered:

B.S. - Hospitality, Sport and Tourism Management (requires minor)
(Students will choose an area of concentration from Hospitality, Sport, or Tourism Management).

Minors offered:

Hospitality Management 
Sport Management 
Tourism Management 
Recreation

Graduate offerings:

M.S. in Sport and Fitness Management
Ph.D. in Sport Management
Sport Management Doctoral FAQ

Graduate concentrations:

Athletic Administration 
Coaching 
Exercise Science

Apply Now!