Page 17 - Binder6

Basic HTML Version

TROY Magazine
the director of the Office
of Budget at the United
States International Trade
Commission. As budget
director, Swetz will work with
the commissioners and office
directors in the formulation
and execution of the agency’s
budget. He previously served
10 years with the Veterans
Benefits Administration and
was an infantryman in the
U.S. Marine Corps Reserve
from 1995 to 2001. He
holds a Master of Public
Administration from TROY.
Taylor Bryan (2009, 2011)
was recently promoted to
Assistant Director, Athletic
Media Relations with the
Auburn University Athletic
Department in Auburn, Ala.
He received a bachelor’s
degree in journalism from
TROY in 2009 and a
master’s degree in sports
administration in 2011 while
working as a staff assistant
in the Troy athletic media
relations office from 2005-
Ely Walker, son of Ronda (1994)
and Jason Walker, exchanges
a high-five with T-Roy during a
recent Montgomery Metro Alumni
Chapter event. Ronda serves as field
representative for Congresswoman
Martha Roby, who represents
Alabama’s Second District.
Aaron Taylor (2000) and the former
Robbyn Brooks (2001) celebrated their
wedding day on Aug. 4 with some
TROY spirit, including a TROY-themed
groom’s cake and garter. The pair met
at Troy’s Hall School of Journalism 14
years ago and reconnected in 2011.
Aaron is the television production
coordinator for Troy University’s
TrojanVision and Robbyn is an editor
at The Messenger in Troy. Both are
now enrolled in Troy University’s new
Strategic Communications master’s
degree program
Allen Mote is the son of Todd
(2002, 2003) and Katy (2002) Mote of
Maggie Alice Adams
was born Dec. 5, 2011, to
Holly Jones Adams (2005),
Coordinator of Prospect
Research for the Office of
Development, and Casey
Brittany Long to David Williamson IV (2001)
Lauren Elaine Sims (2008) to Stallion LeMar Sasser
Kimberly Denise Bush (2009) to Shaundrick LaQuan Keaton
Sara Catherine Killebrew to Aaron Kendal Scholl (2009)
Holly Blair (2010) to William Mack Parker I I I (2008)
Molly Murphy to Cory James Crawford (2010)
Andrea Bond (2011) to Gabriel Butterfield
Sarah Ann McKinnon (2011) to Brock Kelley (2011)
Deeanna Rhea (2011) to Joseph Randall Sutton
Nora Haley Gibson (2011) to Christopher Kyle Ansley
Sladen Reigh Kelley (2012) to William Jansen Sowell (2010)
Haley Kate Padget (2012) to Chase William Smith
Ariel Tingle (2012) to Rene Zeringue (2011)
Bailey Nicole Hales (2013) to Matthew Lee Kinman (2013)
1957 – Agnes Johnson
1972 – Carrie B. Jones
1972 -- John J. Randolph I I I
1979 – James M. Searcy
1982 – Cheryl A. Desormeaux
1998 – Susan R. Henderson
2010 -- Justin Alan Williams
Troy University Alumni
Troy University Friends
John Hamner
Marjorie Wark Lovik
Bob Palmer
Adelene Steed Williams