TROY honors outstanding Dothan Campus students

Posted: Friday, 29 April 2011

DOTHAN—Troy University recognized outstanding student academic achievements during the annual Dothan Campus Honors Convocation on Friday, April 22.

The ceremony was held at 6 p.m. at the Dothan Campus inside Sony Hall.

More than 30 awards were presented recognizing the top undergraduate and graduate students in the Colleges of Arts and Sciences, Business, Education, Health and Human Services and the Continuing Education Center. The Student Service Award was also presented.

Spring 2011 Honors Convocation Award Winners: College of Business
Outstanding Finance Student: Thomas Smith of Dothan
Outstanding Management Student: Adam Hughes of Ozark
Outstanding Marketing Student: Kelly Adams of Cedar Springs, Ga.
Outstanding General Business Student: Heidi Acuff of Bonifay, Fla.
Outstanding Accounting Student: Tisha Tarter of Ozark
Outstanding Technology Management Student: Mark Frye of Enterprise
Dean’s Award: Joshua Bulseco of Ozark

Graduate Students
Outstanding MBA Accounting Student: Tina Joyner of Ashford
Outstanding MBA General Student: Rodney Neudecker of Enterprise
Outstanding HRM Student: Edward Storti of Dothan
Dean’s Award: Judy Lord of Dothan

College of Arts and Sciences
Outstanding Biology Student: Kellie J. Wilson of Dothan
Outstanding Applied Computer Science Student: Katie Martin of Dothan
Outstanding Criminal Justice Student: Ashlee Wheeler of Ft. Rucker
Outstanding English Student: Sarah M. Newman of Dothan
Outstanding History Student: Rebecca Johnson of Dothan
Outstanding Mathematics Student: Kandi Kozlowski of Daleville
Outstanding Social Science Student: Samantha J. Hill of Gordon
Outstanding Sociology Student: Katherine Durham of Dothan
Outstanding Chemistry Student: Brandon S. Shirah of Dothan
Outstanding Comprehensive General Science Student: Jennifer Hoffman of Enterprise
Dean’s Award: Emerson Viles of Ozark

Graduate Students
Outstanding International Relations Student: In Young Soh of Dothan
Dean’s Award: Dorothy Gilgenbach of Dothan

College of Education
Outstanding Elementary Education Student: Lezlie Jones of Abbeville
Outstanding Secondary Education Student: Danny Bedsole of Dothan
Outstanding Collaborative Teacher Student: Fellita Ford-Johnson of Dothan
Outstanding Psychology Student: Leah Baselice of Enterprise
Dean’s Award: Angela Tichenor of Enterprise

Graduate Students
Outstanding Elementary Education Student: Krista Shelley of Columbia
Outstanding Counseling and Psychology: Christina Boyd of Blakely, Ga.
Outstanding Alternative Class A Elementary Student: Lisa Murphy of Daleville
Dean’s Award: Tonya Branham of Dothan

College of Health and Human Services
Outstanding Social Work Student: Kristen Ware of Dothan

Continuing Education Award
Joyce Wagner of Dothan

Student Service Award
Catresa Hawkins of Clopton