Mathematics Faculty and Staff | Troy University

Faculty and Staff

Mathematics Faculty and Staff

Ken Roblee

Dr. Ken Roblee

Professor and Chair

Phone: 334-670-3406

Email kroblee@troy.edu

Ph.D Auburn University

Area of Research Graph Theory

Sergey Belyi

Dr. Sergey Belyi

Professor and Associate Chairman

Ph.D. from University of South Florida

2021 Wallace D. Malone, Jr. Distinguished Faculty Award

Areas of Research: Functional Analysis and Operator Theory

Phone: 334-670-3467

Email: sbelyi@troy.edu

Website: http://spectrum.troy.edu/belyi/

Michelle Armstrong

Michelle Armstrong

Lecturer

MS in Secondary Mathematics Education from Troy (State) University

Sunbelt Conference Faculty Member of the Year 2022-2023

Phone: 334-670-3760

Email: marmstrong@troy.edu

Abigail Carter

Abby Carter

Lecturer

MS in Post-Secondary Math Education from Troy University

Phone:  334-808-6628

Email: amcarter@troy.edu

Hoa Dinh

Dr. Hoa Dinh


Associate Professor


Phone: 334-670-5645

Email thdinh@troy.edu

Dr. Dinh received his PhD from Kazan Federal University (Russia)

Research areas matrix theory, operator theory, functional analysis and applications

Nick Newman

Dr. Nicholas (Nick) Newman

Associate Professor

Ph.D. in Discrete Mathematics from Auburn University

Area of Research:  Graph and Design Theory

Phone: 334-983-6556 ext. 21387 Dothan Campus

Email: newman@troy.edu

Dr. Pat Rossi

Dr. Patrick Rossi

Professor

Ph.D. from Auburn University

Phone: 334-670-3588

Email: prossi@troy.edu

Website: www.pat-rossi.com

 

Lillis Sullivan

 Mrs. Lillis Sullivan

Department Secretary

Phone: 334-670-3406

Email: lsullivan@troy.edu

Robert Vilardi

Dr. Robert Vilardi

Lecturer

Phone: 334-241-5477

Email: rvilardi@troy.edu

Dr. Vitaly Voloshin

Dr. Vitaly Voloshin

Professor

Ph.D. from Moldova State University and Kiev Institute of Cybernetics

2018 Wallace D. Malone, Jr. Distinguished Faculty Award

Area of Research:   Graph and Hypergraph Theory

Phone:  334-670-3552

Email: vvoloshin@troy.edu

Website: http://spectrum.troy.edu/voloshin/

Danush

Dr. Danush Wijekularathna

Associate Professor

Ph.D. from Texas Tech University

Areas of Research: Lifetime Data, Statistical Inference, Regression Analysis, Nonparametric Statistics, Applied Statistics

Phone: 334-808-6662

Email:  dwijekularathna@troy.edu

Website: http://spectrum.troy.edu/dwijekularathna/

Barbara Wolfe

Barbara Wolfe

Lecturer

MA in Mathematics from Samford University in Birmingham, AL

Phone:  334-670-3407

Email:  btwolfe@troy.edu

Shannon Barron

 Shannon Jackson Barron

Lecturer

Phone: 334-670-3406

Email: sjbarron@troy.edu

 

Huijun Yi

Dr. Huijun Yi

Associate Professor

Ph.D. in Statistics from Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Areas of Research:  Categorical data analysis under some type of constraints, lifetime data modeling, Bayesian inference

Phone: 334-670-3589

Email: hyi146574@troy.edu 

Trang Dinh

Dr. Trang Dinh

Lecturer

Ph.D. from the University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa

Phone: 334-808-6409

Email: tdinh201691@troy.edu

Dr. Belbase

Dr. Shashidhar Belbase

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Wyoming

Areas of Research: Mathematics Education, Interdisciplinary Studies in Education and Environment.

Phone: 334-983-6556 x21381 Dothan

Email: sbelbase@troy.edu

 Promo Image Alt Text

Dr. Vitaly Voloshin, Professor of Mathematics and recipient of the Troy University 2018 Wallace D. Malone, Jr. Distinguished Faculty Award, leading the processional at TROY's 2018 fall commencement.

Cookie Acknowledgment
This website uses cookies to collect information and to improve your browsing experience. Please review our privacy statement for more information.