Covid-19 Cases | Troy University

Covid-19 Cases at TROY

Statistics of Covid-19 Cases at TROY

Updated: April 26, 2021

To ensure the safety of our students, faculty and staff, Troy University is monitoring the impact of COVID-19 on the University community. Launched on June 1 under the leadership of the Dean of Student Services, this page contains information regarding current active cases of COVID-19 coronavirus within the last 14 days among the University community. This list includes positive cases that have been self-reported to the University, as well as data from testing performed at the University’s Student health Center. The information will be updated by 5 p.m. each day, Monday through Friday. 

Employee and student confidentiality laws prohibit us from disclosing the identities of individuals. It’s important to note that any individual who has tested positive will be isolated, and anyone believed to be at risk for exposure will be contacted and asked to self-quarantine. 

University officials continue to closely monitor information and developments related to COVID-19. For the latest statements and information from the University, visit www.troy.edu/coronavirus.

For assistance or general inquiries, please call 1-800-414-5756.

Monday, April 26

  • Student, Off Campus
  • Student, Off Campus

Friday, April 23

No new cases reported

Thursday, April 22

No new cases reported

Wednesday, April 21

No new cases reported

Tuesday, April 20

No new cases reported

Monday, April 19

No new cases reported

Friday, April 16

No new cases reported

Thursday, April 15

No new cases reported

Wednesday, April 14

  • Student, Off Campus

Tuesday, April 13

  • Student, Off Campus

Monday, April 12

No new cases reported

 

State and County Statistics

State of Alabama 
Confirmed Cases 407,429
Total Tested 2,487,612
Total Hospitalized 48,615
COVID-19 Deaths 8,559

 

Pike County 
Confirmed Cases 1,659
COVID-19 Deaths 32

  

Houston County
Confirmed Cases 5,679
COVID-19 Deaths 170

  

Montgomery County
Confirmed Cases 21,729
COVID-19 Deaths 486

 

Russell County
Confirmed Cases 3,242
COVID-19 Deaths 29