Purchasing

Purchasing Department

The Troy University Purchasing Department is a service function of the University. This department seeks to serve Troy University in its mission to serve its student population by assisting the students, faculty, and staff in facilitating the purchases of goods and services needed to meet both academic and non-academic goals. The Director of Procurement and Asset Management is responsible for development of policies and procedures designed to create an efficient and effective procurement environment for the University.

Staff members serve in an advisory and oversight capacity to assure that purchases are made in accordance with Institutional requirements, applicable state and federal laws and any other statutory guidelines that are inherent to the purchasing and procurement environment. The Purchasing Department relies upon the Datatel accounting application to generate legitimate purchase orders from approved purchase requisitions when these are required by established Institutional policies and procedures.

Staff

April Johnson
Director of Procurement & Asset Management
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3402
acjohnson@troy.edu
Vanessa Maulden
Purchasing and Asset Management Specialist
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3946
vmaulden@troy.edu
Jessica Hasson
Purchasing & Asset Management Coordinator
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3128
jlhasson@troy.edu

Angela Stephens
Purchasing & Asset Management Clerk
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
334-670-5759
stephensa@troy.edu

Kathy Hale
Dothan Campus
501 University Avenue
Dothan, AL 36304
(334) 983-6556 ext 1211
khale@troy.edu
Sandy Montgomery
Montgomery Campus
231 Montgomery Street
Montgomery, AL 36103-4419
(334) 241-9782
smontgomery55825@troy.edu

Forms

Current Open Bids

 

Approved/Preferred Vendors

According to the State of Alabama Bid Law, any request for like or similar products and/or services which total $15,000 or more must be competitively bid. Therefore, purchase requests for like or similar items or items to like or similar vendors that cumulatively total $15,000 or more within a fiscal year period are subject to the competitive bid law.

All TROY University purchases of office supplies, furniture, air travel and car rental, promotional items, t-shirts, print management services, shipping, technology, and relocation services MUST be made using one of the below approved vendors. If you opt not to use an awarded vendor from the list below, a bid must be processed through the Troy University Purchasing Department. Please forward specifications along with three vendors to bids@troy.edu.

 

 


Click the bar below to expand the vendor category you wish to view.

Office Depot
TCPN Contract R190303
Expires 06/30/2024
Andrew Klingman
andrew.klingman@officedepot.com
334-230-7196

Quill Corporation
TCPN Contract R190304
Expires 05/31/2024
Kaylie Grattoni, Key Account Manager
100 Schelter Rd.
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
877-413-0011, Option 2, Ext. 1425
kaylie.gratton@quill.com

Staples
NJPA Contract #010615-SCC
Expires 08/01/2020
Walt Szablewski, Account Manager
Walter.Szablewski@staples.com
888-224-3784 Ext. 2091155

If you have any questions concerning the above vendors or desire to use an alternate vendor, please contact Purchasing at (334) 670-3402.

VENDOR PROMOTIONAL ITEMS OR GIFTS — At times, office supply vendors offer free promotional items or gifts for office supply purchases that exceed a certain dollar amount or included specifically marketed items. Promotional items or gifts that cannot be used in the normal course of business within a department MUST be forwarded to the Purchasing Department for proper handling. A University employee is not allowed to take promotional items or gifts for personal gain or use.

All furniture vendors below are under the State Contract T390.

Business Interiors
Jack Bartlett
1141 Lagoon Business Loop
Montgomery, AL 36117
Office 334-551-3311
Cell 334-200-1671
jbartlett@businteriors.com

Business Interiors by Staples
Jack Rowell
Jack.Rowell@Staples.com
850-814-2413

Daniel Paul Chairs
Debbie Deason
EcoSource, LLC
205-966-1023
debbiedeason@bellsouth.net

Innerspaice
Jerri Jordan
jjordan@innerspaice.com
205-588-4810
205-566-4508

Office Environments
Sarah Hamby
shamby@officeenvironments.com
205-443-8323 Office
251-406-0083 Cell
officeenvironments.com

Officeworks, a Kyser Company
Chris Dunn
cdunn@kyser.com
334-399-0659

US Business Products, Inc.
Davis Bishop
davis@usbpi.com
334-983-8735 ext. 122
334-714-3932 cell phone

Additional allowable furniture vendors can be located on the State of Alabama Purchasing website.

Airline tickets:
Christopherson Business Travel

Rental Cars:
What Your ADR Can Do For You

Troy University XZ55230

More information can be found in the university's travel center faq.

RFP# 20-001 expires 10/31/2022

Boosters Inc.
John Wood
Office: (334) 263-4711
Cell: (205) 269-6888
john@boostersinc.net

Greentree Marketing Services
Bob Gittlin
bob@gtmsus.com
561-901-3030
or
Lee Jolley
lee@gtmsus.com
305-395-9048

LogoBranders (15%-20% Discount)
Nickole Martel
nickole@logobranders.com
Create your online account here:
https://www.logobranders.com/auth/login/
1161 Lagoon Business Loop
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
(334) 277-1144
1-800-476-3167

Logo Gram
Lynn Thames
407-497-6234
lthames@logogram.com

Justification is required for all t-shirt orders not placed through AIDB. Individual projects will be awarded based on price/cost, ability to meet timeline for delivery, availability of desired product(s) and ability to meet artwork needs. As a state partner, AIDB will be given priority if all the above needs are met and AIDB pricing is equal to or better than other estimates received from other vendors. However, if AIDB does not meet any of the needs listed or their price is more than alternate vendors, please submit a HelpDesk ticket to be granted an exception to policy.

Alabama Industries for the Blind - Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind
(State Agency to State Agency purchase, not part of bid# 20-001)
Donovan Beitel
1209 Fort Lashley Ave
Talladega, AL 35160
Office: (256) 761-3559
Cell: (256) 589-8989
beitel.donovan@aidb.org

(RFP# 20-001, expires 10/31/2022)

Boosters Inc.
John Wood
Office: (334) 263-4711
Cell: (205) 269-6888
john@boostersinc.net

Greentree Marketing Services
Bob Gittlin
bob@gtmsus.com
561-901-3030
or
Lee Jolley
lee@gtmsus.com
305-395-9048

LogoBranders
Nickole Martel
nickole@logobranders.com
Create your online account here:
https://www.logobranders.com/auth/login/
1161 Lagoon Business Loop
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
(334) 277-1144
1-800-476-3167

ScreenTech
Shannon Collins
1-800-230-7010
(334) 792-7010
(334) 671-7196 (fax)
scollins@screentech1.com

(RFP #20-001, expires 10/31/2022)

All Apparel except T-shirts

Boosters Inc.
John Wood
Office: (334) 263-4711
Cell: (205) 269-6888
john@boostersinc.net

Greentree Marketing Services
Bob Gittlin
bob@gtmsus.com
561-901-3030
or
Lee Jolley
lee@gtmsus.com
305-395-9048

LogoBranders
Nickole Martel
nickole@logobranders.com
Create your online account here:
https://www.logobranders.com/auth/login/
1161 Lagoon Business Loop
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
(334) 277-1144
1-800-476-3167

ScreenTech
Shannon Collins
1-800-230-7010
(334) 792-7010
(334) 671-7196 (fax)
scollins@screentech1.com

 

To set up your department's shipping account, please contact the desired vendor below:

UPS
Sourcewell Contract #091416-UPS, expires 03/20/2022
Norma J. Munoz, UPS Account Representative
(800) 550-4184 ex. 114-2362
nmunoz@ups.com

US Communities Contract 4400003732 expires 6/30/22

Ricoh US Direct/IKON
Jarrett Flint
jarrett.flint@ricoh-usa.com

All Technology purchases need to be approved by the Information Technology Department.
Donna Riley
670-3250
dcriley@troy.edu

Armstrong Relocation
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Contract #CNR-01257
Michael Einhorn
meinhorn@eandi.org

United Van Lines
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Contract #CNR-01257
Michael Einhorn
meinhorn@eandi.org

State of Alabama Contract #T400 for the period of 12/01/15 through 11/30/19.

Davis Direct
Emile Vaughan
334-277-0878
or
Ronnie Earles
ronnie@davisdirect.com
334-313-2968

Walker 360
Taylor Blackwell
taylor@walker360.com
334-832-4975 Ext. 213

Wells Printing
Kevin Wells
kevin@wellsprinting.com
334-399-3656
or
Jackie Pittman
jpittman@wellsprinting.com
334-281-3449

Greentree Marketing Services
Bob Gittlin
bob@gtmsus.com
561-901-3030
or
Lee Jolley
lee@gtmsus.com
305-395-9048

RFP# 17-079 expires 12/31/2020

ACR Coach
Randy Futral
Stephanie Futral
sales@acrcoach.com
622-244-5773

Capital Trailways
Douglas Cumuze
dc@capitaltrailways.com
Rick Leach
rl@capitaltrailways.com
334-832-4166

Southern Coaches
John Adams
Brandon Watford
scbus99@aol.com
800-235-6849

Bid #19-008 expires 12/31/2022

J.R.'s Lawnmower Shop
Phone 334-493-9645