Home/School Communication

Home/School Communication

2020-2021 Alabama First Class Pre-K School Calendar

  • August 17 (Monday) - Opening Day
  • September 7 (Monday) - Labor Day
  • October 19, 20 (Mon-Tue) - Fall Break
  • November 11 (Wednesday) - Veteran’s Day
  • November 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 (Mon-Fri) - Thanksgiving Holidays
  • December 23–31 - Christmas Break 
  • January 1-4 - Christmas Break
  • January 5 (Tuesday) - Student’s Return
  • January 18 (Monday) - M.L. King Day
  • February 1 (Monday) - Student Holiday
  • February 15 (Monday) - President’s Day
  • March 29, 30, 31 (Mon-Wed) - Spring Break
  • April 1, 2 (Thu-Fri) - Good Friday
  • May 31 (Mon) - Memorial Day
  • June 1 (Tue) - Last Student Day

First Class Pre-K classroom hours are 8:00 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Teacher/Auxiliary Teacher planning is from 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

This schedule is for the First Class Pre-K classroom only. The Coleman Center will be open year-round. See the Coleman Center calendar for more details.

Coleman Center Grant Classrooms adhere to the Dothan City School calendar.

Changes may occur due to COVID-19 related updates.

2020-2021 Coleman Center Calendar

  • August 17 (Monday) - Reassignments                             
  • September 7 (Monday) - Labor Day   
  • November 25, 26, 27 (Wed-Fri.) - Thanksgiving Holidays
  • December 24, 25 (Thur.-Fri.) - Christmas Break
  • December 31 –January 1 - New Year’s Eve & Day
  • January 18 (Mon.) - M.L. King Day
  • April 2 (Friday) - Good Friday
  • May 31 (Monday) - Memorial Day
  • July 2 (Friday) - Independence Day

Coleman Center Hours of Operation: 7 a.m. – 6 p.m.

The holiday dates listed above are for all students at the Coleman Center. The Coleman Center will be open year-round.

Teacher/Family Kid Reports App.

Kid Report App –Provides teacher and classroom communication (see office for username and password)