Dean's Student Advisory Council | Troy University

Dean's Student Advisory Council



The Sorrell College of Business Dean's Student Advisory Council was founded Fall 2017 as the official Sorrell College of Business host/hostess group. The Dean's Student Advisory Council's mission is to work with the Dean as a liaison for student engagement in the College of Business. This special group is comprised of student leaders majoring in all areas of business. They are responsible for planning student engagement programs and assisting the Dean with various events related to the Sorrell College of Business. Some of those programs and events include but are not limited to:

-Dean's receptions, banquets, teas, etc.
-Organizational events (as requested)
-Senior Preview Days
-Professor of the Day Program
-Sorrell Communications
-Sorrell College Career Fair
-Sorrell 360 Events

Each member is required to attend monthly meetings and volunteer for events and programming as requested by the Dean or Dean's Office. 

Application Requirements

-Applicants must have successfully completed a minimum of 30 semester hours of undergraduate work at Troy University and have a declared major in the Sorrell College of Business.
-Applicants must have an overall GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale and maintain full-time status.
-Applicants must list two Sorrell faculty members are references.
-Applicants must upload a copy of their resume to the application form.
-Applicants are required to write a 150-300 word essay on why they want to be a member of the Sorrell College of Business Dean's Student Advisory Council. Space is provided in the application to type your essay.
-Applicants must possess outstanding verbal communication skills.
-Interviews are required and will be scheduled after the application deadline via email addresses. 
-Appropriate business attire is required for the interview. 

To complete the application, click the link in the box on the right. Applications are available only online and must be submitted no later than Friday, September 22, 2023. 


Academic Year 2023 - 2024

Indranil Chopde

Jayla Clanton

Camryn Easterling

Morgan Franklin

Ethan Girona

Bryadon Martin

Derrick Nobles

Morgan Riley

Bradley Smith

Caleb Smith

Jack Thompson

Camille Trochessett

Foster Veasey

Sydney Watson


Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Andrew Womack

Keitt Trammell

Bharat Shrestha

Alyce Ballard

Andrew Markwell - Vice President

Nelson Ortiz - Secretary

Jordan Hicks

Marlee Davis

Jared Sylvester

Miguel Martz

Leighann Perry

Elizabeth Watson

Julia Clements

Isabel Smelko

Hollan Vanderhey - President

Morgan Manning - President


Group photo of the 2019-2020 Dean's Student Advisory Council

Pictured: Back row (left to right) Andrew Markwell, Miguel Martz, Nelson Ortiz, Bharat Shrestha, Jared Sylvester. Middle row (left to right)  Julia Clements, Hollan VanderHey, Morgan Manning, Isabel Smelko, Elizabeth Watson. Front row (left to right) Keitt Trammell, Leighann Perry, Marlee Davis, Jordan Hicks.

Academic Year 2018 - 2019

Sean Alvarez

Willie Carlton

Tremain Crutcher

Zachary Himes

Seth Key - Secretary

Connor Linton

Morgan Manning - Vice President

Stephanie Martin

Shannon Nisi

James Spivey

Kaitlyn Taylor

Tu Minh To

Olivia Walleser - President

Morgan Watts


Group photo of the 2018-2019 Dean's Student Advisory Council

 Pictured: Back row (left to right) James Spivey, Zachary Himes, Seth Key, Sean Alvarez. Front row (left to right) Stephanie Martin, Olivia Walleser, Morgan Manning.




Cookie Acknowledgment
This website uses cookies to collect information and to improve your browsing experience. Please review our privacy statement for more information.