Troy University Foundation

301 Adams Administration Building
Troy, AL 36082

Front Row, from left to right: Dr. Jean Laliberte, Dr. Harrel McKinney, Mr. Roy Drinkard, Mrs. Karen Carter, Chair, Dr. Bob Boothe, Alumni Board President, Maj. Gen. Walter Givhan,Mr. Horace Horn. Back Row, from left to right: Dr. Manuel Johnson, Chancellor Hawkins, Dr. Earl Johnson, Mr. Larry Hughes, Dr. James Bookout, Mr. William Wasden, Mr. John Ferguson, Mr. Jeffrey Coleman. Not Pictured: Dr. Jeffrey Dugas, Mr. David Mallack, Mr. DouglasMims, Mr. Randal Moore, Dr. Amy Morris, Mrs. Claudene Nichols.

The Troy University Foundation was established in 1968. It is a nonprofit, charitable organization qualified as an IRS Code Section 501©3 foundation. The foundation was created to attract private support for Troy University . The purposes of the Foundation are to promote, support, and carry out broader educational opportunities and provide services to the faculty, students, and alumni of Troy University.

The foundation seeks to gain meaningful financial support from private sources as an essential supplement to legislative funds, students’ fees and federal grants. It is committed to an active program to attract contributions from foundations, corporations, and individuals.

The foundation accepts gifts of cash, real estate, securities, life income gifts, bequests through wills, life insurance policies, charitable trusts, life estate agreements, named funds and approved gifts-in kind.

An elected Board of Directors sets the governing policies. Standing committees of the Board include: the Stewardship Committee, Nominating Committee, and Advancement Committee. Daily operational responsibilities are assigned to the Associate Vice Chancellor of Development.

Questions about Foundation activities may be directed to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Development at (334) 670-3608.

Apply Now!