Judicial Branch

About the Judicial Branch

The judicial branch completes the circle of checks and balances amongst the legislative and executive branches. The two divisions of the judicial branch are the Supreme Court and the Traffic Appeals Court. Students may appeal decisions made in the executive branch and legislative branch to the Supreme Court. Traffic citations from the Troy University Police Department may be appealed to the Traffic Appeals Court.

Supreme Court

  • Chief Justice Brennan Garriques
  • Justice William Bruner
  • Justice Christian Dapprich
  • Justice Emma Shows
  • Justice Eliya Knight
  • Justice Taylor Johnson
  • Justice Asem Abdelfattah
  • Justice Seth Meadows
  • Justice Tristan Black