Leadership | Troy University


Troy University Administration

Ralph Wyatt Adams Administration Building


Board of Trustees 

The Trustees of Troy University are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the state Senate, and have full management over Troy University. The Board consists of 12 voting members elected for 12-year terms. Members serve without compensation.


Chancellor and Senior Vice Chancellors of the University

Chancellor Jack Hawkins, Jr., Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Government and External Relations William Filmore, M.B.A.
Senior Vice Chancellor for Financial Affairs and Online Education James M. Bookout, Ed.D., CPA, CITP
Senior Vice Chancellor for Student Services and Administration Sohail Agboatwala, M.S.
Senior Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs Kerry J. Palmer, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Chancellor, Athletics Brent Jones, M.A.



Cookie Acknowledgment
This website uses cookies to collect information and to improve your browsing experience. Please review our privacy statement for more information.