Board of Trustees | Troy University

Board of Trustees

 Troy University Board of Trustees

Troy University Board of Trustees

Welcome to website of The Board of Trustees of Troy University. We hope that this web page provides insight into the role of the Board and its responsibilities to the University and to the people of Alabama.

The Trustees of Troy University are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the state Senate, and have full management over Troy University. The Board consists of 12 voting members elected for 12-year terms. Members serve without compensation.


Kay Ivey
Governor of Alabama,
President, ex-officio
C. Gibson Vance

C. Gibson Vance
President Pro Tempore
Area 4

Lamar Higgins

Lamar P. Higgins
Vice President Pro Tempore
Area 4

Forrest Latta
Forrest S. Latta
Area 1
John Harrison
John D. Harrison
Area 2
Earl Johnson

Earl V. Johnson
Area 2

Allen Owen III
Allen E. Owen, III
Area 3
Gerald Dial
Gerald O. Dial
Area 5
Karen Carter
Karen E. Carter
Area 6
Roy Drinkard
Roy H. Drinkard
Area 7
Edward Crowell
Edward F. Crowell
At Large
C. Charles Nailen
C. Charles Nailen
At Large
Nicole Jayjohn

Nicole Jayjohn
Student Member - SGA President

Non-voting member

Jack Hawkins, Jr., Ph.D.,

Jack Hawkins, Jr., Ph.D.,


Executive Committee

C. Gibson Vance, Lamar P. Higgins, Karen Carter and Allen E. Owen, III

Questions or Comments? Contact the Office of the Chancellor.