Chemistry Physics

The Department of Chemistry and Physics offers a Bachelor of Science in Chemistry, and a Bachelor of Science in Physics. We also offer a minor in Chemistry and a minor in Physics. In addition, starting this year we will offer a Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering Technology. You will find links to more specific information about the various programs listed above in the top tool bar.

We welcome students and parents to our departmental website. Please go through the different options carefully, and feel free to contact us regarding any questions you might have concerning our course/program offerings.

chemistry and physics group picture

Back row left to right: Dr. Wendell Grainger, Ms. Marna Barnett, Dr. Maurice Clark, Mr. Al Allenback, Dr. B.J. Bateman, Dr. Grady Gambrel, Dr. Chris King, Dr. Rodney Beaver, Dr. David Arrington, Dr. James Sanders. Front row left to right: Dr. Shaoyang Liu, Dr. Stacey Mixon, Dr. Suzanne Lukjan, Dr. Habib ur Rehman, Dr. Govind Menon, Dr. Quratulann Ijaz, Dr. Kate Stewart Abernethy, Dr. Rajintha Tiskumara, Dr. Zhiyong Wang, Ms. Jerrica Hamilton