Spring 2009
Spring 2009
International Flavor
Trojan Territory
Chapter News
TROY hosts Legislative Breakfast

Troy University held its seventh annual Alumni Delegation Legislative Breakfast on Feb. 26 on the University’s Montgomery Campus. Pictured, first row, from left to right are: Dr. Ed Roach, executive vice chancellor and provost; Dr. Jack Hawkins, Jr., Chancellor; the Honorable Gerald Dial, trustee; Rep. Alan Boothe; Faith Ward, director of alumni affairs; Dr. Richard Federinko, senior vice chancellor for student services and administration; the Honorable John Harrison, trustee; Rep. Seth Hammett, speaker of the House of Representatives; the Honorable Lamar P. Higgins, trustee; and Rep. Lesley Vance. Pictured on steps: Rep. Jimmy Martin; McDowell Lee, secretary of the senate; Troy King, attorney general; Dr. Don Jeffrey, vice chancellor of the Dothan Campus; Rep. Alan Baker; Rep. Benjamin Lewis; Rep. Locy Baker; Dr. Candice Howard-Shaughnessy, Chancellor’s Fellow; Marcus Paramore, director of governmental relations and Chancellor’s Fellow; Rep. William Thigpen, Dr. John Schmidt, senior vice chancellor for advancement and external relations; Rep. Jay Love; Jay Houghton, Chancellor’s Fellow; Greg Skaggs, Chancellor’s Fellow; Rep. Gerald Allen; Dr. Andy Creamer, Chancellor’s Fellow; and, Rep. Randy Davis. At top railing, from right to left are: Rep. Mac Gipson; Dr. John Kline, director of the University’s Institute for Leadership Development; Tom Coker, lobbyist; Lewis Kelley, office of the secretary of the senate; Rep. Harry Shiver; Sen. Jimmy Holley; and Sen. Hank Erwin.

Troy University Magazine
Troy University
Alumni Affairs Office
Troy, AL 36082